Scroll to content

Interactive Bar

Contact us Contact us
Ysgol Bro Banw home page

Ysgol Bro Banw

Encouraging every child to shine


Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher - Mr Peter Evans

Deputy Headteacher - Mrs Emma Parfitt 

Assistant Headteacher - Miss Meleri Jones

Manager of Canolfan Yr Enfys and Specialist Teaching Provisions - Mrs Vicky Raikes 

Administration Staff

Junior Site

Elin Jones

Stephanie Davies

Infant Site

Eiry Davies

Family Liaison Officer

Mr Ian Davies

Site Manager

Mr Dave Coslett

Foundation Phase Staff 

English Medium

Reception Teachers - Sara Pearce, Anna Rees

Y1 Teacher - Ffion Betton

Y1/2 Teacher - Sarah Walters

Y2 Teacher - Victoria Thomas

Welsh Medium

Early Years Teacher ‒ Meleri Jones

Y1/2 Teacher - Anneliese Rees

Specialist Units Assessment and Observation Unit

Teachers ‒ Donna Yelland, Justyna Kmeic

Foundation Phase Support Staff

English Medium

Reception Teaching Assistants Jess Bray, Amber Mainwaring, Donna Morgan

Y1 Teaching Assistant - Ffion Jenkins Y1/2 Teaching Assistant - Debbie Quigley, Dana Lewis

Y2 Teaching Assistants - Sheree Stephens, Dwynwen Williams

Welsh Medium

Early Years ‒ Carina Pugh Y1/2 ‒ Chloe Pritchard

Specialist Units

Sally Davies, Gwenno Harries, Eleena Pearce, Cath Williams, Lynette Spowatt, Darren Williams, Leanda Williams, Gail Woodall

Junior Site Teaching Staff

English Medium

Y3 Teachers - Barrie Jones-Davies, Lucy Lock

Y4 Teachers - Jack Conway, Claire Dafis

Y5 Teachers - Nia Morris, Dominic Saunders

Y6 Teachers - Jane Arnold, Mark Essery

Y5/6 PPA Cover - Cerys Allen

Welsh Medium

Y3/4 Teacher - Odette Rees

Y5/6 Teacher - Louise Rees

Junior Site Support Staff

Sam Howells, Sarah Rees, Karen Williams, Amorelle Roberts, Shelby Gibson, Natalie Evans

Welsh Medium 

Awen Davies, Sarah Rees Squires